It has dawned on me that I haven’t spent as much attention on this blog as I should have been, admittedly college had become pretty hectic and the stress of University has been introduced in all of 1st year’s lives. However, one thing that looking around Universities has taught me is how passionate I am to work in fashion throughout my life. My solution to this, you may ask? To continue to what I love to do, blogging. And what better way to do this than introduce a brand new series to the blog, which I am calling ‘Trend Talk’. Creative title, I know!

pink backround with jacket on

Before we jump straight into this, I would like to share another post I did for Unidays’ blog based on the embroidery trend which has dominated Spring/Summer 17. The post showcases Topshop’s best pieces on offer and it would truly mean the world if you could check the link out.

DSC00339

Enough of the introductory ramble, I had to share my obsession with slogan t-shirts this season because anyone who has seen me recently will know that this is my go to college style however it creates an outfit that is relaxed but seriously on trend. I am wearing this amazing Topshop T-Shirt in the pictures that can easily be styled with casual trousers, jeans or would look great tucked into a skirt- and besides this top not only looks amazing styled but includes an empowering statement at the same time; a win, win situation if you ask me! I have chosen to style this with my favourite Topshop Boutique blazer, because it gives me the perfect excuse to wear it; however any light jacket will do to keep warm on those cooler summer nights.

pink wall image 2

If this T-shirt isn’t taking your fancy I have linked a few more below from a range of price points and brands to check out, some of these listed below are currently favourites in my growing collection.

Topshop, £16 (A great dupe for the popular Gucci T-shirt)

Urban Outfitters, £26

Newlook, £7.99

MOSCHINO, £150

pink wall image 3

I hope you embrace and enjoy incorporating this trend within your wardrobe as much as I have, I have honestly enjoyed writing this post so much and can’t wait to see what the future brings regarding this blog.

Until next time,

Hannah M x

