This post is set to defeat the overload of high street brands within our wardrobes and convince us all to introduce more independently designed and styled pieces into our everyday outfits. A few weeks ago, I discovered a London based and independently owned women’s clothing brand named Nobody’s Child.

Since placing my order I have instantly fallen in love with the concept of this brand which aims to offer unique pieces which can fit into anyone’s wardrobe; I was defiantly sold when the company released a statement which totally captured my interest ‘Carry a polaroid & think everything sounds better on vinyl?’- It was at this moment that this brand stole my heart and bank balance! When looking through the clothes designed by the brand I could definitely  see the indie influence within the pieces; a sense of style which I really like to incorporate within my everyday outfits- I had also seen other bloggers frequently style their pieces in posts which defiantly convinced me to have a look.

dress 1dress 2

Dress- Nobody’s Child

Jacket – Vintage denim jacket

Bag- Ted Baker

Shoes- Topshop black leather sock boot

I have to applaud the brand for their extremely reasonable prices which make it even easier to want to buy the entire website; as well as the 15% student discount they have on offer. As I ordered three items of clothing, I qualified for free next day delivery; I was really shocked on how quick my parcel came and how quick and easy the overall ordering process was. There are little special touches within this brand which makes ordering from them a joy, one stand out feature being that the clothes are packaged in a brown paper potato stack- style envelope with their logo elegantly printed on.

top 2top 1

Cami Top- Nobody’s Child

Turtle Neck- Topshop

Bag- Marks and Spencer; Vogue edit

Jeans- Urban Outfitters Girlfriend jean

Shoes- Old Skool Vans

The clothes I bought of the website included a floral jumpsuit with ruffled straps and slightly cropped wide legs (this definitely has o e my favourite piece; as I cant stop wearing it); a red button down tea dress and finally a slightly cropped black satin cami with a square cut front. I can only praise the high quality feel of these items, and I would refer the sizing to be similar to Topshop’s for reference. It was extremely easy to style these items, seen in the photos throughout; however I would definitely recommend looking at these social media sites for outfit inspiration.

jumpsuit 1jumpsuit 2

Jumpsuit- Nobody’s Child

Top- Plain white T-shirt (can be bought form anywhere)

Jacket- Vintage denim jacket

Bag- Topshop black leather and suede Cross body bag

Shoes- Old Skool Vans

The discovery of this amazing clothing brand has convinced me to start to include more independently designed clothes within my everyday style; based on my really positive experience I urge you to check out the website for yourself and also discover similar brands which are also independently owned- I would love to know if you love any other brands! With the support of other style enthusiasts with a ‘passion for fashion’- sorry had to say it- we can show our support to these amazing brands. Until next time,

Hannah Miller xoxo

