It is officially spring 2017, meaning that we can finally start to pull away from winter boots and thick clothing (or at least I  along with the entire population of the UK would like to think!); and enjoy some spring shoes. The few pairs of shoes I have decided to include in this post, will totally make you want to invest in a few new pairs or better still; dig out last years spring shoes and start to wear them- because why not; it is technically Spring?

The first pair I have to tell you about is a nude (with light pink undertone) pair of backless loafers from Topshop. I absolutely love these shoes as the neutral colour is destined to go with all outfits, I usually pair these shoes with blue straight-leg jeans, a simple t-shirt or blouse and a loose cardigan with a cross body bag. However I can’t help but think how nice these shoes would look next to a smart suit co-ord or a simple tea dress- which I have noticed to become increasingly dominant whilst I refresh the ‘new in filter’ on high street retailer’s websites. Finally I can completely understand why this style of shoe (originally taken as an inspiration from a traditional Gucci Loafer), has become a fashion favourite as it offers comfort as well as style.

Next, and probably my favourite shoes from this small selection, is this pointed western boot design with a cut out heal and a wrap around the ankle buckle. I had originally seen this design on the Topshop website but never saw it in my local store, but luckily whilst in the Topshop York store I was able to try the shoe and eventually buy it. Named ‘The Madness’, this black suede shoes with silver embellished circles varying in size; has an amazing fit and looks great with any outfit. I especially adore how these shoes can add an edgy feel to any look, and the small heel size adds the perfect amount of height whilst still providing comfort. These shoes are also available in white leather, and I would highly recommend investing in these shoes if you can because this statement piece is soon to become a wardrobe staple.

Finally I have most recently bought this pair of baby pink suede mules from Primark, they resemble similar style shoes I have seen in both Urban Outfitters and Topshop (just with a smaller heal and price); as these gorgeous shoes only come with a price tag of £10. These shoes will be great to finish any outfit in Spring and into Summer and also to incorporate pastel colours into your wardrobe, as we move away from the dark colours haunting our winter wardrobes- I can admit that it has been my aim in the new year to pull away from primarily wearing dark colours and to inject colour into my style ; I’ll keep you updated on how it goes!

I hope that you can also embrace Spring style and possibly gain some inspiration from the shoes I will mainly wearing this season; whether you are sifting through your dusty summer wardrobe of clothes or shopping for some new wardrobe staples I guarantee that the urge to embrace the Spring/ Summer style in these oncoming months will soon be too overwhelming to ignore. Happy shopping, until next time,

Hannah M xoxo

