img_7761Whether you are going out with your loved one or having a night out with friends, this simple and easy make up look will suit all occasions; however it can be glamed up a bit if you fancy going all out with your makeup.

Firstly, ensure that you have moisturised your face and if necessary use a primer (I haven’t included one in this tutorial however the primer i always use and would recommend if you have oily skin is Benefits Porefessional); then apply a layer of your favourite foundation-I have chosen to use my favourite foundation YSL Touche Eclat (I use the shade BR30 but there are many shades to match all skin tones); i love this foundation as makes my skin glow without adding extra oil to my already oily skin and it also can be built up to cover blemishes. Following this I used the NARS creamy concealer in vanilla and added this to any blemishes, my chin, around my nose and finally on my forehead and blend this out. I love this councillor as it’s thick consistency is perfect at covering blemishes; however this look will also look great without concealer or foundation if you feel like you don’t want a lot of coverage.

img_7779

Next dust a light amount of powder over your cream base to set your makeup; in this case I am using the NARS powder; however any powder will work just as best.

img_7783

Add a light amount of blush ;  I have chosen to use this peachy cream blush by Ted Baker but any style of blush will compliment this look.

img_7786

img_7788

Using the smash box contour palette I broadened up my skin and applied a light dusting of highlight to the high points of my face.

img_7792

Using the Anastcia Beverlyhills modern renaciance pallete; i firstly dusted the cream shade (Tempera) all over my lid as a base. Then apply the shade Buon Fresco all over my lid and blended it out into my crease. Following this I placed the darker shade Antique bronze on the outer third of my eye and blended it into the outer crease. Finally, I placed the highlight shade Vermeer in my owner concern of my eye; although I didn’t apply eye line it would look great with this look to make it more dramatic.

img_7799

Then I applied a few layers of mascara to finish off the eyes; in this look I used Maybelline falsies push up drama mascara as this is a great drugstore mascara that instantly lengthens your lashes.

img_7804Finally I applied a coat of Mac’s whirl lipstick as the pinky brown toned lipstick works perfectly with the pink bronzed eyes; and you have finished your easy make up look to celebrate Valentine’s Day,

Hannah M xoxo

